Abhishek Chandra

Name: Capt. Abhishek Chandra
Age: 28 yrs
Occupation: Commercial Pilot
City: Patna

Status: Eliminated in round 3
About Abhishek
Capt Abhishek Chandra is a Licensed Commercial Pilot by profession. He loves to Fly Planes. At present he is a Trainee Asst. Pilot Instructor with a reputed and one of the oldest Flying Clubs of the country but he is equally passionate about journalism. From his school days he used to write on social and political issues in prominent Patna-based dailies. The Only thing he watches on television are News Channels. Journalists are, a sort of, a celebrity to him!

Why Abhishek thinks he should become Star Anchor:
I have reached here chasing my childhood dream of becoming a TV journalist. Journalism is my obsession. I am equally obsessed about media as I am for flying. I never ever liked the stereo-type 9 to 5 jobs. I find myself a Silent, Calm person with a matured face value. I Speak less. Given the degree of excitement and thrill Flying gives you, No Pilot on earth perhaps would want to be a TV anchor. But still I want to be an anchor. Add to this the fact that I have spent Several Lakhs on my Flying Training. I can well manage the multitasking jobs of an anchor and Commands given from PCR as I am used-to to all these things during Cockpit Resource Management. I have a keen interest in Political developments of the country. I feel that I understand the Basics of Journalism. I want our country to be a better place where the Common man should feel that he is the happiest man on the earth. I want that the hidden truth behind all important developments of the nation should be told to all countrymen.
I command a good Voice, diction and Voice Clarity. Born and Brought-up in a Hindi Belt State Capital is definitely an advantage for me. I find myself as good in English as I am in Hindi. And most Importantly, being a Pilot, I do not Panic in difficult situation. I analyze situation effectively and do not exaggerate anything. Because I believe in Calling a Spade a Spade. I believe in a 24*7 working environment. That is why I throw my firm stake of being a Star Anchor.

12 Responses to “Abhishek Chandra”


  1. 1 Capt Ajay Kumar June 11, 2010 at 9:45 am

    Hi Abhishak
    you r doing a very good job i think you should be given a chance to became a stare anchor,,,because i know u personally and i also aware that it was your child hood dream,,, you always think to do some thing spacial,,,I think this is the right choice baby. when we were doing our training at Bihar Flying Institute, Patna,, u always used to discus Political issues and the social activities, Dont worry Darling now you r at right place.

    Keep it up
    Happy Landing
    yours friend

    Capt Ajay Kumar.

  2. 2 manpreet Gill June 12, 2010 at 10:41 am

    Gurdeep Singh MAAN, Best Wishes For Him. He’s Gonna Win.

  3. 3 Neeraj June 14, 2010 at 3:52 pm

    Hi Abhishek,

    My best wishes is always with you .

    Neeraj.

  4. 4 Mohit Bhartia June 14, 2010 at 6:04 pm

    Good luck Abhishek …. Guruji (if u remember the nickname we gave you) ….

    Haope you come out with all colors flying …

  5. 5 manish raj June 17, 2010 at 12:13 am

    Hi Abhishek
    My best wishes is always with you
    Poonam&Manish:):)

  6. 6 priyadarshani June 17, 2010 at 6:02 pm

    Hi,
    Abhi

    Wish you all the best,gud luk…….
    Don’t take it lightly,its g8 chance to prove urself.
    Make all bihari feel proud,

  7. 7 pawan kumar June 19, 2010 at 4:20 pm

    hai, abhishek

  8. 8 PHANI BHUSHAN(MANTU) June 21, 2010 at 12:04 pm

    I vote uou. Best of luck

    Phani Bhushan

  9. 9 AKASHRAJ June 21, 2010 at 12:06 pm

    I vote uou. Best of luck
    AKASH RAJ

  10. 10 manish June 21, 2010 at 6:20 pm

    hi
    Abhishek, good luck…..controllers from patna wish you all the best…..
    prove yourself… cleared for take off in the sky of your dream……

  11. 11 rajnish June 22, 2010 at 2:16 pm

    all d best abhishek.


  1. 1 Star Anchors – Ready to take challenges? « Staranchorhunt's Blog Trackback on June 4, 2010 at 8:29 pm

Leave a Reply

Recent Comments

lavi tyagi on Pallavi Tyagi
Pallavi Tyagi on Pallavi Tyagi
lavi tyagi on Pallavi Tyagi
Sandesh Goyal on Pallavi Tyagi
shreya kapoor on Star Anchors go on air

Blog Stats

  • 80,132 Views

Sponsors

Partners

Twitter buzz

del.icio.us


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

